Be Yourself in 11 Easy Lessons

Album | 2023

Written by Hallam London and Sheffield-based lyricist Ian Badcoe, Be Yourself in 11 Easy Lessons deals with topics such as identity, gender, mental health, modern urban life and their shared love of science fiction – profound themes, sonorous language, spiced with witty humour. The sound Hallam was seeking for his music has been brilliantly realised by producer Dave Sanderson (65daysofstatic, Reverend and the Makers), who also works in Sheffield.

If you want to support the production of new songs, consider buying the album via my bandcamp shop: as beautiful CD (see photos below) or as uncompressed audio files. The CD comes in a gorgeous cardboard sleeve with a leaflet containing all of Ian’s brilliant lyrics. Hallam himself has applied the cover and back cover stickers on the sleeve and stamped the spine: each sleeve is unique!


  1. Walking to Alpha Centauri
  2. Identity
  3. Anger Bob
  4. Methodology of Love
  5. On End Times Boulevard
  6. To the Sky
  7. Underpass
  8. Hey Changeling
  9. The Rain in Certain Car Parks
  10. End of Days
  11. Empty Streets